Views:

Important: This article applies to all Web.com customers.


Automatic Renewal, or auto renew, is a convenient way to make sure your products renew prior to the expiration date without having to remember to renew your services. This ensures that if there is an issue with processing the renewal, there is adequate time to attempt to address the situation to prevent any negative impacts to your product(s) caused by missing a renewal date.  
 
If you do not want your products set to auto renew, you can change the auto renew settings by logging in to your account manager. However, we recommend you keep your products & services set to auto renew so you do not risk losing service or product deactivation in case you forget to renew at the time of expiration. Auto-Renew keeps you from paying additional fees which can occur if services are not renewed on time.