Important: This article applies to Network Solutions® customers only, who have set up their email box, using the automated process.
Note: This article was created using an iPhone 6 Plus running iOS 11.1. The steps should be the same for all devices running the same version of iOS and should be accurate even for most other versions of iOS.
If you need additional assistance, please contact Apple support.
When you automatically set up your email box, an email profile is added to your device. When you remove that email profile, your email box is also removed.
Here's how to remove the email profile from your iPhone or iPad device:
- 1. On your device, open the Settings app.
- 2. In Settings, tap General, then tap Profile.
- 3. On the Profile screen, tap the Network Solutions iOS Profile.
- 4. On the Network Solutions iOS Profile screen, tap Remove Profile.
Note: If your device is locked with a passcode, then enter your passcode.
- 5. Tap Remove to confirm.
- You have removed the email profile from your device. The profile is deleted and your email box is removed from the Mail app.
Note: If you remove the last profile from your iPhone or iPad, then the Profile option no longer appears in Settings.