If you have multiple accounts with Network Solutions, you can use the Merge Accounts feature in the Account Manager to combine two or more accounts into a single account. By merging accounts, you save time by being able to update account or billing information for multiple accounts under your control.
Before merging accounts, note the following:
- After merging accounts, the account that is not kept will be deleted, and its domains and services will transfer into the account that was kept.
- Merging accounts is a permanent change, so carefully review the domains and services in each account being merged.
- Accounts that contain any of the following domain extensions cannot be merged: .us, .uk, .de, .be, .at, .mx, .nz, if the merge results in an Account Holder name change.
- Accounts that have any pending transactions cannot be merged until the transaction is complete.
To Merge User ID's:
When trying to merge two accounts with different User ID’s, you must first merge the User IDs:
- 1. Click on the Account Settings Account Manager Main Navigation tab.
- 2. Go to the User Profile section
- 3. In the User ID and Password section, click the Merge User IDs button.
- 4. Enter the User ID and password that you want to merge with the User ID for which you are currently logged into.
- 5. Click the Continue button
- 6. Select the User ID and corresponding user information you want to keep. The User ID you do not select will be deleted. Click Merge.
- 7. A confirmation page will appear verifying that your User IDs have been merged.
Note: You can only merge two User IDs at a time. To merge more than two User IDs, you must first merge two and then repeat the process to Merge additional User ID's.
To Merge Two Accounts:
- 1. Click the Account Settings Account Manager Main Navigation tab.
- 2. Click the Merge Accounts label.
- 3. Select the two accounts that you want to merge by clicking the boxes next to the accounts.
- 4. Click Continue.
- 5. Select the account under which you want to consolidate services.
- 6. Click Merge.
- 7. The Account Holder for this retained account becomes the Account Holder for both accounts
- If merging accounts results in a change to the Account Holder name for the retained account, you must read and agree to the Network Solutions Service Agreement
- If the Account Holder does not change, you will go right to the verification screen
Note: You can only merge two accounts at one time. To merge more than two accounts, repeat the process below as often as necessary.