Important: This article applies to Register.com® customers only.
Automatic Renewal, or auto renew, is a convenient way to make sure your products renew prior to the expiration date without having to remember renewing your services. This ensures that if there is an issue with processing the renewal, there is adequate time to attempt to address the situation with little to no negative impact to keeping your product(s) active.
If you do not want your products set to auto renew, you can change the auto renew settings by logging in to your account manager. However, we recommend you keep your products & services set to auto renew so you don't risk losing service or product deactivation in case you forget to renew at the time of expiration.
The Automatic Renewal system alerts you to any problems, such as outdated billing information, along the following dates.
75 days before your product expires, you will receive the following:
- An Automatic Renewal Reminder email is sent when the system checks the payment and the payment is valid.
- A Bad Payment email is sent when the system checks payment and the payment is invalid.
When Automatic Renewal processes, you will receive the following:
- An Order Payment Failure email is sent when an automatic renewal fails. This occurs 30 days before product expiration and every failed attempt after, which occurs every 14 days.
- An Order Confirmation email is sent when automatic renewal is successful. This occurs 30 days before product expiration or if renewed on a later renewal attempt.